My very first post!

I have wanted to start a blog for quite some time although I have never quite plucked up the courage to take the plunge and do it but here I am – my very first blog post! I am not entirely sure what the proper etiquette is but I’m guessing that I should start by saying a little about me and what I will be blogging about.

Well, what would you like to know? I’m Jill and I’m a newly-married twenty-something living in Scotland with my wonderful husband and our three adorable (and mischevious) cats. I’m a primary school teacher but since jobs are scarce I have been doing other work for the past two years. I definitely miss being in the classroom and my current mission is to secure myself a permanent teaching post.

I hope my blog will be a bit of a mixture of all my favourite things, namely crafts, cooking and homemaking, organising and teaching (and not necessarily in that order!). Hopefully I will meet some like-minded people along the way and we will be able to share our thoughts and ideas.  I have no doubt that the purpose and content of my blog will evolve and change as I go along but if I waited until I had the ‘perfect plan’ I would probably never get started!

Leave a Reply

