1 year, 365 days, 8760 hours….

I know I already blogged about our first wedding anniversary last week and I have shared two of the gifts I made for Mr B, but this week I wanted to share one last first anniversary gift before I get back into wedding-mode with the gifts I’m making for hen-dos and weddings. I have really had fun planning for our paper anniversary and enjoyed designing and creating all the little gifts I gave to Mr B. Here is the special postcard that I made and had printed:

Anniversary Postcard

You may notice a small mistake (I thought I was being clever, when in actual fact I wasn’t!) but I’ll leave that to you to find by yourself. I used Word and text boxes with different fonts to create the design. Being a perfectionist, it took me quite a while because I was being really fussy about the fonts I used, but I guess you could probably mock this up in 10 or 15 minutes if you knew which fonts you wanted to use. You can’t see very well, but the script in pale brown in the background is actually the entire lyrics to the song of our first dance (Life With You by the Proclaimers – if you don’t know it go and listen to it now! Its a brilliant song!) and the foreground obviously records the length of time we have been married down to the second. I had seen similar prints on Pinterest but nothing exactly like this. I haven’t shared my template here because I wasn’t sure if anyone would be interested (and also I had to download and install some of the fonts so unless you did the same, the template wouldn’t work anyway) but I am happy to share it with anyone who would like it. Leave me a message if you are interested.

After I had finished designing my postcard I decided to have it  printed for me to make it look more professional. I used a website called Zazzle to order a postcard. It cost 80p and about £3.00 P&P so too expensive for commercial endeavours, but for a one-off gift it was fine. I have used Zazzle before for personalised gifts and have been impressed with the service so I would definitely recommend them but there are also lots of other online companies out there who provide similar services.

(Just so you know, I am not affiliated with Zazzle in any way, nor have I been asked to promote the company. I receive no payment or reward for mentioning them in my post, I am merely sharing a shopping experience which I found to be good.)

Mr B and I have enjoyed celebrating our first wedding anniversary – we actually can’t believe that a whole year has passed already. Its been lovely reminiscing this summer as some of our closest friends have gotten/are getting married too so we have been sharing their special days as we remember our own. And this will really set the tone for my next few posts. I have been working away on gifts for some special couples as well as some cute hen party gifts for the brides-to-be. I hope that you all like what I’ve been doing!

Signature

2 thoughts on “1 year, 365 days, 8760 hours….

Leave a Reply

