Studying and Strawberry Cupcakes

I continue to be amazed at the response I’ve had to my blog since sharing it with friends and family. Its lovely to see that so many people are stopping by and reading what I have to say – it makes the whole process worthwhile and rewarding. I am delighted to read all the lovely comments both from those that I know in ‘real’ life and those that I have met here in the ‘virtual’ blogging world. I’d love to hear what you think about my blog and about my posts so if you haven’t left me a comment before, why not leave me one today?

Before I get to the (yummy and delicious) main feature of today’s post, I wanted to share some exciting news with you all – I’m going back to university! Those who know me well and anyone who has followed my blog for any length of time will know that I am a teacher and that my degree is a BEd in Primary Education. Ever since I graduated in 2008 I have been itching to get back to study some more. One or two opportunities have come up before but they have never been just right and I was waiting for the chance to do something practical as well as interesting – and here it is! I am doing my post grad certificate in Autism and Learning! It will be a distance learning course so I am studying at home and online whilst still working at my teaching post in the nursery. I start next week and I’m starting to be a little bit nervous about how much work there will be to fit in along with planning and assessment and parents’ nights and so on, but other people do it so I’m sure I can too! The best part of all is that the local authority is funding my place on the course – I’m delighted!! Perhaps I will even be able to impart some of my newly gleaned wisdom through my blog!

Now the part you have all been waiting for – some yummy strawberry cupcakes! The lovely ladies at my work have sampled these and asked me for the recipe so I can only assume they were a hit.

Strawberry Cupcakes

I actually made two batches of these lovely cakes. One was to share with my girlie chums at a strawberry tea I hosted a while back and the other batch was for a summer tea party with my work colleagues. Both of these events were a few weeks ago when the strawberry season was in full swing, although I’m sure these lovely cupcakes would be well received at any time of the year.

The cake batter and the frosting both have fresh strawberries in the recipe so the flavour was really lovely and natural – no artificial flavourings in sight.

Strawberry Cupcakes 3

Strawberry Cupcakes 2

You can find the recipe over on my Cupcake Pinterest Board here or on Epicurean Mom, here. The cakes were moist and yummy and to top it all off they looked absolutely fab! Maybe some of you will have a chance to try out the recipe and let me know how it turned out!

Signature

2 thoughts on “Studying and Strawberry Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

