Some whoopie pie…

This week I am sharing one last remnant of the summer before I start to think about the C word and all the glitter and sparkle that comes with it (and I mean the festive C word, not the rude one!!!). I have always wanted to try making whoopie pies – I see recipes everywhere and they always sound delicious! I found this gorgeous recipe over on Bakers Royale and just had to try it.

Strawberry Lemonade Whoopie Pies

The recipe was fairly straightforward and the end result was yummy! The whoopee pies look lovely and summery. The only thing I would change is the size – I would try to make them a bit smaller so that they are more manageable to eat. Some of them turned out huge and were tricky to hold and bite into. You can find the recipe here.

 Whoopie Pies 2

Whoopie Pies

Signature

2 thoughts on “Some whoopie pie…

Leave a Reply

