Festive Friday #1

OK, it’s actually Saturday. My bad! I had great intentions of starting a new Christmassy blog feature – I was so excited! ‘Festive Fridays’ were going to be my day to share my Christmas-themed projects with you and I was thinking that for the next few weeks I would blog twice a week instead of the usual single Sunday post. I had my photos all prepared and ready to upload but then had forgotten that Mr B and I were visiting friends on Friday after work and so I didn’t have time to show you this:

Festive Friday 1a

This is my first attempt at a handmade Christmas card (I’ve been making cards and other crafty things for as long as I can remember but somehow I have never got round to actually making Christmas cards!) The idea is a simple one although putting it all together took a little bit of time and patience. I chose ‘vintage-y’ designs for the strips of the tree but I think I might try using something a bit more ‘funky’ next time so that the tree pops out at you a bit more.

Every week from now until Christmas I plan to share something festive and hand made with you lovely people. This also coincides with the launch of my new Facebook page – Jilly Beans – where I am starting out with custom orders for hand made gifts and cards. You can purchase this very card by popping over and sending me a message!

I would be delighted if anyone had a minute to take a look and my page and to ‘like and share’. This is a big step for me and I am hoping that I will be able to build up a ‘gang’ of likers! I have a few different Christmas card designs along with other cards and gifts. I am also happy to take orders for bespoke items and would love to hear from people who have ideas about something special they would like to have made to order. In case you missed it, here’s the link again for my new page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jilly-Beans/645156035496021

See you there!

Signature #2

4 thoughts on “Festive Friday #1

Leave a Reply

