Christmas Cake

I can’t believe that Christmas is nearly here – the last few weeks have just disappeared in a flash! This year I don’t feel nearly as organised as I usually do – I think it has a lot to do with having had an essay due on 18th December – I was getting quite stressed out about it! Thankfully my essay has been submitted and the school holidays are here so I’m a happy and getting-more-organised lady!

I iced my Christmas cake and wanted to share it with you, however I have to confess that I have been incredibly lazy due to my lack of time. I used my mum’s recipe as I always do (you can find it here in last year’s post…‘It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas’. The only changes I made were to compensate for the flatness and slightly burnt edges – I did the mixture plus half again because I assume my cake tin is too large and I used a slightly cooler oven for slightly longer) indulging my laziness, I bought holly leaf icing cutters and used them to create a very simple holly design. It is unimaginative but I have compensated for this with some edible glitter sprinkled liberally! I hope you like it!

Christmas Cake Collage

Merry Christmas and a happy new year to you all!

Signature #2

hristmas

One thought on “Christmas Cake

Leave a Reply

