Love is in the air!

I am a bad blogger! Its been 3 weeks since my last post! I have a really long list of excuses…do you want to hear them?? Haha! Of course you don’t, but thank you for coming back and reading my posts even though I have been AWOL for a while! I promise to get back on track and post weekly.

Well, as you can imagine, it’s been a busy old few weeks. There has been a lot going on in my world and my head has been all over the place! Thankfully things have started to calm down again and I am getting back to my normal (equally busy!) routine. I have been making a record number of cards for friends, family and other customers and I am absolutely loving having my own mini-business! (that’s what I’ve decided to say I have since I have a full time job and a university course to be working on too! Cute, eh?) I am finding that crafts and card-making are such great de-stressers!

Today I am sharing something I made for Mr B for valentine’s day. He loved it and I hope you do too!

Beer Bottle Lables

Mr B and I went to Edinburgh for Valentine’s weekend with two of our good friends, Mr and Mrs Tough (you can read about their wedding here!). We rented an apartment and enjoyed a weekend away. Mrs T and I decided to do something special for our husbands and created a valentine’s basket. I got a bit caught up in the moment and didn’t actually take any pictures of the basket before we gave it to the boys so I can’t actually show you what it all looked like when it was made up together (when you blog people do start to get fed up of you continually saying ‘wait a minute, don’t touch that I need to take a photo for my blog’!! Hehe!) but I have photos of the constituent parts on their own.

We wanted to make it special and funny and the beer bottle labels are the first part. Boys like beer. Our boys especially like beer. So it was a no-brainer. Beer had to be included. I had seen some examples on Pinterest of personalised beer bottle labels and so I made up some of my own. The names are cute and a bit silly, but it was great fun. What do you think??

Beer Bottle Labels 2

We had:

  • Beerest for my dearest
  • True love tipple
  • Love potion
  • Love lager
  • Love bug brew
  • With beery much love
  • Beer mine valentine
  • Hopps and hearts

I hope you had a lovely Valentine’s Day too – what did you get up to? Were you spoiled rotten or did you do the spoiling?? Leave a comment and let me know!

Signature #2

 

2 thoughts on “Love is in the air!

Leave a Reply

