Some new commissions

Its been a busy few weeks with commissioned cards and I have been loving designing cards for friends and colleagues. I’m sad to say that projects are on hold at the moment while I finish writing an essay for uni and I also embark upon writing all my school report cards but normal crafting-service will be resumed soon!! My poor little craft room feels abandoned!!

This week I wanted to share two engagement cards that I have had the pleasure of making for colleagues at work. The two ladies in question are both celebrating the engagements of their daughters and wanted something personalised to commemorate the occasion. Here are the end results!

Engagment Cards

Engagement Card 2

Engagement Card 2

I really love the way both ladies wanted the dates and locations of the engagements included. It gave the cards a really personal feel. I tried to make the designs sophisticated and classy, taking account of the colour requests from the ladies who ordered them. I think the cards look very grown up and perfectly suited to such grand occasions!

I have one or two other card projects up my sleeve (or rather, still in my camera and not transferred to the computer yet!) and will be sharing these over the next few weeks and also please remember to follow me on Facebook too – Jilly Beans.

Signature #2

 

Leave a Reply

